Thursday, April 4, 2013

Free Write 4-4-13

The whole getting used to a college setting thing is going pretty easy now. I'm still undecided on what I would like to major in when i get to CofO this fall. I thought about criminal justice, now that just doesn't seem like what would suit me. To be a police officer or in any type of law enforcement you have to be able to deal with all kinds of stress and stressful situations which quite frankly I hate. I cannot stand stressful situations or having to make a decision that could cost someone a life. I like giving advice to people and helping them through their problems. Maybe a therapist? That field has always kind of been an interesting thing to me because they get to help people through things. I constantly pray about what God wants for me and He has taken the law enforcement idea out of my head. Food nutrition and excersize has interested me too. My health class is probably my favorite. It's cool to know about what effects your body etc... The only problem is that I don't really want to have to teach and being a phys. trainer doesn't really have that good of an income. Who knows.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Free write 4-2-13

This is the time of semester that my teachers begin lecturing us on how to not procrastinate or give up on the rest of the year. I believe that these teachers are speaking to me when this happens. I already procrastinate in the first place so by the time we're halfway through the semester I am putting everything off so bad that it doesn't even get accomplished last minute. This has always been an issue with me, it also doesn't help that I'm very forgetful when it comes to school work because most of the time I don't care about it. It sounds bad when I say it, I know that school and education is important but I just don't like it. At. All. Unless it's something I enjoy, like writing (most times), psychology, or health, I don't care what happens. I want to get good grades though, which is hard if you don't get a few assignments done or don't take the time to study for the test that is coming up. My brother and sister especially have been good at school. My sister got academic all american during her basketball playing years in college and my brother never did too bad in classes either. I guess I didn't inherit the specific gene they have. I wish I had the ambition they had to study and make sure they had all their work in order, but I just don't like school enough to do it. I'm that kid in the family who always has the token C+ every time on my grade card at the end of the year. Also my dad makes  a point of telling me not to be lazy and to study. But what does he know? he didn't have to do all of these new math techniques in his years. I don't even know if math was a subject that far back! I want to make nothing but B+ or higher someday. Who knows when that will be, I wish I knew. Maybe if my dad bribed me with like $150 every semester if I got B's or higher would I begin to buckle down and be a good student. Some people like learning I guess, they enjoy having to go through the frustration of never seeming to get anything right. I guess I'm just not one of those people who have that drive. Unfortunately.